2023 Arnold Classic All Bodybuilding Divisions Report

The Arnold Classic Sports Festival is the 2nd most popular fitness contest after the Olympia of the year. The 35th edition of the Arnold Sports Festival will take place on March 3-5 in Columbus, Ohio.

On August 16, 2022, the official team of the Arnold Classic announced ticket information for the Arnold Classic 2023.

Arnold Classic 2023 Categories

The official Arnold Sports Festival Instagram page published a list of the bodybuilding divisions that will compete for supremacy at the 2023 Arnold Classic Show.

  • Men’s Open Bodybuilding
  • Men’s Physique
  • Classic Physique
  • Bikini
  • Fitness
  • Wellness
  • Pro Wheelchair

2023 Arnold Classic: Excluded Divisions

The four IFBB Pro Divisions are out of the 2023 Arnold Classic. These are:

  • 212 Bodybuilding
  • Women’s Bodybuilding
  • Women’s Physique
  • Figure

The team Arnold Classic has added events like:

arnold classic 2023
  • The Worlds Strongest Woman
  • Worlds Strongest Fire Fighter Championships

Arnold Classic Prize Money For 2023 Men’s Open Winner

Arnold Schwarzenegger, the co-founder of the Arnold Sports Festival and a seven-time Mr. Olympia champion, has declared that the winner of the 2023 Arnold Classic will receive a cash prize of $300,000.

Arnold Classic Prize Money 2022 open

In 2022, Arnold Classic Festival raised the overall prize money in all divisions showing improvement by facilitating the weekend events.

They increased the Classic Physique Prize Money to $60k in the first place and continued the $10k Best Poser Prize Money.

The open class champion of Arnold Classic 2022, Brandon Curry, got $200,000 after winning the Show.

Arnold Classic Prize Money 2021

Arnold Classic 2021 Champion Nick Walker got $130,000 after the 2021 iteration.

Arnold Classic Prize Money 2020

William Bonac won the 2020 Arnold Classic in dominating fashion. Bonac won the Arnold Classic in 2018 and is now a two-time Arnold Classic winner. In 2019, William Bonac took second place to Brandon Curry at the Arnold Classic and the Olympia.

Arnold Classic 2020 Champion William Bonac got $130,000 at the Arnold Classic 2020.

The 2022 Arnold Classic Champion

brandon curry bodybuilder
via Gilco Production

Brandon Curry took home the crown of the 2022 Arnold Classic, the second most prestigious show of the year.

steve kuclo arnold classic
via Acree Arts

Brandon Curry competed against William Bonac, Steve Kuclo, Samson Dauda, Justin Rodriguez, and Brett Wilkin.

nick walker arm size

Nick Walker, 2021 Arnold Classic champion, has opted not to compete this year so he could solely focus on preparing for the Olympia 2022.

Arnold Classic 2023 Line-up

The 2023 Arnold Classic will feature notable names and rising stars in the Men’s Open category. On January 12th, 2023, the organization announced that Nick Walker would return to the competition, which helped establish his reputation in the professional bodybuilding world.

Past winners William Bonac (2018, 2020) will also be back on the Columbus stage. Meanwhile, two-time 212 Olympia winner Shaun Clarida (2020, 2022) will be looking to challenge both men. Other confirmed competitors in the Men’s Open include Samson Dauda, Kamal Elgargni, Justin Rodriguez, and Akim Williams.

It is worth mentioning that some elite bodybuilders have withdrawn or declined their invitations to participate in the 2023 Arnold Classic. This group includes Derek Lunsford, who finished second in the 2022 Mr. Olympia, Blessing Awodibu, and Michal “Križo” Križánek.

Arnold Classic Winner List

2015Dexter Jackson
2016Kai Greene
2017Cedric McMillan
2018William Bonac
2019Brandon Curry
2020William Bonac
2021Nick Walker
2022Brandon Curry

Check tikkaykhan Instagram account for the Latest Updates.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *