Why Crash Pads Belong in a Home Gym

A crash pad is a thick foam pad — 5 to 6 inches here, 30 by 24 inches for most — and you drop the barbell onto it instead of the floor. 🏋️
It is not a rubber mat. A mat covers the floor — and a pad adds six inches of foam where the plates land, so the drop is quieter and the floor takes less of the hit.
It is not a platform either. A platform is the lifting surface — and the pads sit on it or on the floor, where the plates come down.
This guide follows our best axle bars guide — the previous guide in the series — and the same rules apply: every pick researched, every conflict printed, nothing settled for you.
The stated prices run from $167.99 for the BoS to $250 for the Rogue — about 1.5 times — and the Yes4All states no price in the records checked.
The footprints run from 29.5 by 22.5 inches for the REP to 30 by 24 for four picks — and the BoS is 30 by 23 in the GGR record.
The thicknesses run from 5 inches for the REP to 6 inches for the other five — and every pick here is sold as a pair.
How We Picked

We read maker pages, review roundups and buyer reports for sixteen crash pads — and kept the six that earned a slot.
A pick had to be a crash pad, sold in 2026, with a genuine photo of the named product — and a size, a thickness and a weight in the records checked, or a stated reason the price or capacity is missing.
This category disagrees on the basics. The Titan carries three prices, two weights and two capacities, the Yes4All carries two weights and three capacities, and the BoS carries three prices and two sizes — and the Yes4All states no price at all.
Every conflict below is printed, not settled. Where two records disagree, both figures appear — and the table marks the conflicted figures with a dagger.
Every pick figure is a real photo of the named pad — the maker’s photo or the listing photo — and the section figures show the same pads from other angles or in use, captioned as what they show.
The Body-Solid pick figure is the maker’s own data-sheet photo, because no Body-Solid storefront photo was found in the records checked — and the FAQ figure is the Yes4All listing’s own capacity graphic, captioned as what it states.
Six figures come from REP’s studio set and four from Rogue’s — different frames in each case, never the same frame twice. The BoS figures share BoS’s white-studio shoot, the Titan figures share Titan’s gym shoot, and the Yes4All figures are the listing’s own photos in the red and black colourways.
The athletes in the action photos wear ordinary training kit — and no figure here is presented as a pad it is not.
- Price: the maker or listing price as sourced, with the date or the record named.
- Size: the stated inches long and wide, and the landing area in square inches.
- Thickness: the stated inches thick, and how high the bar sits off the floor.
- Weight: the stated pounds of one pad.
- Capacity: the stated pounds it is rated to carry, where any record states one.
- Extras: the cover, the vents, the handles and the warranty stated in the box.
Also considered: the HappyBuy Barbell Crash Weightlifting Pads 6″ — about $180 in the paperblog roundup, 24 by 30 by 6 inches, with 9-inch and 10-inch heights also sold, under 5 lb per pad in one record against 3.3 lb in another, and an 880 lb total rating.
It was set aside because no genuine photo of the named pad at 910 pixels or wider was found — only a 460-pixel syndication image — and no live price was verified in the records checked.
Also considered: the Wintogo Deadlift Silencer Drop Pads — 20 by 20 by 6 inches, a 1-year warranty, a PVC cover with reinforced stitching, sold as a pair, ASIN B0FM7LK7PM.
It was set aside because no usable photo was found — the listing’s images were unavailable in the records checked — and the listing shows no featured offers, so no price.
Also considered: the Vulcan Strength Drop Pads — 24 by 40 by 6.5 inches, 18.5 lb per pad, in the fitatmidlife roundup.
It was set aside because no live Vulcan product page was found in the searches and no price was found in the records checked.
Also considered: the Rogue Crash Mat — 8 by 6 feet by 2 inches, made to fit inside an Infinity Rig, with no handles and no price found.
It was set aside because it is a full mat, not a pad pair — a different form from the six picks here.
Also considered: the Meister Crash Pad — the top5best roundup’s number one at 9.9.
It was set aside because no specs and no price were found in the records checked.
Also considered: the SEWD, Philosophy Gym and Foilswirl 20-by-20-by-6-inch pads, named in the roundups.
They were set aside because no verified price or specs were found in the records checked.
Also considered: the Eleiko Dampening Floor Tile — $79 per tile, 24 by 24 inches, 26.46 lb, 15-year warranty, GGR’s high-end pick.
It was set aside because it is a floor tile, not a drop pad.
Also considered: the Tractor Supply Horse Stall Mats — $56.99, 6 by 4 feet, 94 lb, 5-year warranty, GGR’s overall pick.
They were set aside because they are rubber floor mats, not drop pads.
Comparison

| Pick | Price | Size | Weight | Standout |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rogue Crash Cushion | $250 | 30 × 24 × 6 in | 23 lb per pad | Best Overall, 4.8/77 |
| REP Crash Pads | $209.99 | 29.5 × 22.5 × 5 in | 22 lb per pad † | Best Premium, 5.0/45 |
| Titan Fitness Silencer Drop Pad Set | $179.97 † | 30 × 24 × 6 in | 22 lb per pad † | Best for Weightlifting, 300 lb † |
| Bells of Steel Deadlift Pads | $167.99 † | 30 × 23 × 6 in † | 20 lb per pad | Best for Deadlifting, Velcro stacking |
| Yes4All Silencer Drop Pads 6″ | Not stated | 30 × 24 × 6 in | 43.32 lb † | Best Budget, 300 lb † |
| Body-Solid Tools BSTCP Crash Pads | $200 | 24 × 30 × 6 in | 13.5 lb per pad | Best Commercial, lightest pick |
Read the table honestly: the price column is in because five picks state a price — and the Yes4All states none in the records checked, so its cell says so.
The daggers mark the conflicted table figures. The Titan’s $179.97 is the maker’s price — GGR lists $161 and BarBend lists about $170. The Titan’s 22 lb is the GGR figure — BarBend says 44 lb per pad.
The REP’s 22 lb is the fitatmidlife figure — the Amazon record lists a 26.5 lb item weight. The BoS’s $167.99 is the maker’s price — GGR lists $179 and paperblog lists about $200 — and its 30 by 23 inches is the GGR size against 30 by 24 in paperblog.
The Yes4All’s 43.32 lb is the blue listing’s item weight — the spec block says 30 lb for one pad and 60 lb for the pair. Its 300 lb capacity is the blue listing’s figure — the black listing says 40 lb and the listing graphic says 400 lb for the pair.
The stated prices run from $167.99 for the BoS to $250 for the Rogue — about 1.5 times — and the Yes4All states no price at all.
The stated per-pad weights run from 13.5 lb for the Body-Solid to 44 lb for the Titan in the BarBend record — about 3.3 times — and the Titan’s 44 lb carries a dagger, because GGR says 22 lb.
Only two picks state a capacity at all — the Titan and the Yes4All — and both carry daggers. The highest stated capacity figure is the Titan’s 600 lb for the set in the BarBend record.
Two picks state a star rating — the Rogue’s 4.8 out of 5 on 77 reviews and the REP’s 5.0 out of 5 on 45 — and the other four state none.
Two picks state a 1-year warranty — the Titan and the BoS — and the other four state no term in the records checked.
Rogue Crash Cushion — Best Overall

The Rogue is the overall pick — $250, made by AbMat, with a 4.8 out of 5 rating on 77 reviews — and the benchmark every other pad here is measured against. 🏆
The price is $250 on Rogue’s own US listing, in stock — and Rogue sells direct, so the listing check below says to check Rogue’s site first.
The pad is 30 inches by 24 inches by 6 inches, 23 lb per pad — and the pair gives two landing zones for the plates.
The rating is 4.8 out of 5 on 77 reviews on Rogue’s own page — the most reviews stated here, against the REP’s 5.0 on 45.
No capacity was found in the records checked — so none is printed, and the listing check below says to check it.
The white ROGUE lettering marks the top — and the CRASH CUSHION print runs along the side.
Pros
- Best overall — $250, made by AbMat, 4.8 on 77 reviews.
- 30 by 24 by 6 inches — the standard footprint, shared with three other picks.
- 23 lb per pad — light enough to move by the handle.
Cons
- Price — $250, the dearest stated price here, $82 above the BoS.
- No capacity stated — in the records checked.
- 4.8 out of 5 — below the REP’s 5.0.
Listing check: confirm the Crash Cushion, the 30-by-24-by-6-inch size, the $250 price — and check Rogue’s own site first, because Rogue sells direct.
Best for: a buyer who wants the overall pick — the made-by-AbMat cushion with the most reviews stated here.
May not fit: anyone who wants the cheapest pad here, anyone who wants a stated capacity, or anyone who wants a 5-inch pad.
REP Crash Pads — Best Premium

The REP is the premium pick — $209.99, the only 5-inch pad here, with a 5.0 out of 5 rating on 45 reviews — and the only pick with exhaust vents. 👑
The price is $209.99 on REP’s own page, with free shipping — and the Shopify record agrees, so $209.99 is used.
The pad is 29.5 inches by 22.5 inches by 5 inches — the smallest footprint here and the only 5-inch pad.
The weight is unsettled — 22 lb per pad in the fitatmidlife roundup against a 26.5 lb item weight in the Amazon record — so both are printed and the table carries a dagger.
The rating is 5.0 out of 5 on 45 reviews on REP’s own site — the highest stated score here.
No capacity was found in the records checked — so none is printed, and the listing check below says to check it.
The round metal exhaust vents sit on the side, with a full-length zipper and a carry handle — all visible in the photos.
Pros
- Best premium — $209.99, the only 5-inch pad here.
- 5.0 out of 5 on 45 reviews — the highest stated score here.
- Only pick with exhaust vents — the round metal vents on the side.
Cons
- Weight unsettled — 22 lb against a 26.5 lb item weight.
- No capacity stated — in the records checked.
- Smallest footprint here — 29.5 by 22.5 inches.
Listing check: confirm the Crash Pads, the 29.5-by-22.5-by-5-inch size, the $209.99 price — and check REP’s own site first, because REP sells direct.
Best for: a buyer who wants the premium pick — the 5-inch pad with vents and the 5.0 rating.
May not fit: anyone who wants a 6-inch pad, anyone who wants a stated capacity, or anyone who wants the biggest footprint.
Titan Fitness Silencer Drop Pad Set — Best for Weightlifting

The Titan is the weightlifting pick — GGR’s pick for overhead drops, in black or red — and it carries the guide’s most conflicted figures. 🏋️
The price is $179.97 on Titan’s own store — and GGR lists $161 while BarBend lists about $170, so all three are printed and the table carries a dagger.
The pad is 30 inches by 24 inches by 6 inches, with a vinyl cover and dense foam inside, per GGR — and a carry handle on top.
The weight is unsettled — 22 lb per pad in GGR against 44 lb per pad in BarBend — so both are printed and the table carries a dagger.
The capacity is stated two ways — GGR lists 300 lb without saying per pad or per set, and BarBend lists 600 lb for the set — so both are printed and the table carries a dagger.
No star rating was found in the records checked — so none is printed.
Titan states a 1-year warranty, per GGR — and some reviews report the stitching coming apart on the vinyl cover early, per GGR and Amazon reviews.
Pros
- Best for Weightlifting — GGR’s pick for overhead drops.
- 30 by 24 by 6 inches — the standard footprint, in black or red.
- 1-year warranty — one of two picks that states one.
Cons
- Price unsettled — $179.97 against $161 and about $170.
- Weight unsettled — 22 lb against 44 lb per pad.
- Stitching — some reviews report it coming apart early.
Listing check: confirm the Silencer Drop Pad Set, the 30-by-24-by-6-inch size, the $179.97 price — and check Titan’s own site first, because Titan sells direct.
Best for: a buyer who wants the weightlifting pick — GGR’s pick for overhead drops, in black or red.
May not fit: anyone who wants a settled price, weight or capacity — or anyone who wants a 5-inch pad.
Bells of Steel Deadlift Pads — Best for Deadlifting

The BoS is the deadlifting pick — $167.99, the cheapest stated price here, with Velcro edges that join the pads — and GGR’s pick for deadlifting. 🎯
The price is $167.99 on BoS’s own store — and GGR lists $179 while paperblog lists about $200, so all three are printed and the table carries a dagger.
The size is 30 inches by 23 inches by 6 inches in GGR — against 30 by 24 in paperblog — so both are printed and the table carries a dagger.
The pad is 20 lb per pad, with a 600-denier polyester cover and noise-reducing foam inside, per GGR — and a 1-year warranty.
The Velcro outer edge joins the pads together, per GGR — the only pick here that states it — and the pair stacks flat, as the photo shows.
No capacity or star rating was found in the records checked — so neither is printed, and the listing check below says to check them.
BoS warns against leaving a loaded barbell resting on the pads, per GGR — it wears them down faster.
Pros
- Best for Deadlifting — GGR’s pick, cheapest stated price here.
- Velcro edges join the pads — the only pick that states it.
- Stacks flat — the pair in the photo sits one on top of the other.
Cons
- Price unsettled — $167.99 against $179 and about $200.
- Size unsettled — 30 by 23 against 30 by 24 inches.
- No capacity or rating stated — and some customers report stitching coming apart.
Listing check: confirm the Deadlift Pads, the 30-by-23-by-6-inch size, the $167.99 price — and check BoS’s own site first, because BoS sells direct.
Best for: a buyer who wants the deadlifting pick — the cheapest stated price with Velcro edges that join.
May not fit: anyone who wants a settled price or size, anyone who wants a stated capacity, or anyone who leaves a loaded bar resting on the pads.
Yes4All Silencer Drop Pads — Best Budget

The Yes4All is the budget pick — the roundups’ budget option, in red, blue or black — though no live price was found in the records checked. 💸
No price was found — the Amazon listings show “No featured offers available” — so the price is not printed, and the budget crown rests on the roundups’ word, not a figure.
The pad is 30 inches by 24 inches by 6 inches — the standard footprint — with a carry handle on each pad, visible in the photos.
The weight is unsettled — 43.32 lb in the blue listing’s item weight against 30 lb for one pad in the spec block, which lists 60 lb for the pair — so both are printed and the table carries a dagger.
The capacity is unsettled three ways — 300 lb in the blue listing, 40 lb in the black listing, and 400 lb for the pair in the listing’s own graphic — so all three are printed and the table carries a dagger.
The black listing’s 40 lb reads as a listing error against the blue listing’s 300 lb and the graphic’s 400 lb for the pair — so check the listing before you buy.
No star rating was found in the records checked — the 990 reviews and 4.5 stars cited by wearesalt.org are a third-party figure, so they are not used here.
Pros
- Best budget — the roundups’ budget pick, in three colours.
- Three colours — red, blue and black, the most colour choice stated here.
- 30 by 24 by 6 inches — the standard footprint, with handles.
Cons
- No price found — the listings show no featured offers.
- Capacity unsettled three ways — 300 lb, 40 lb and 400 lb for the pair.
- Weight unsettled — 43.32 lb against 30 lb for one pad.
Listing check: confirm the Silencer Drop Pads 6-inch, the blue listing — and check the price and the capacity on the listing, because the listings show no featured offers and the capacity figures disagree. The black listing is B08CDNFJB9.
Best for: a buyer who wants the budget pick — the Amazon pad in three colours with handles.
May not fit: anyone who wants a stated price, anyone who wants a settled capacity, or anyone who wants a maker-direct buy.
Body-Solid Tools BSTCP Crash Pads — Best Commercial

The Body-Solid is the commercial pick — the lightest pad here at 13.5 lb per pad, with a reinforced handle on each pad — and the maker’s data sheet states the size, the weight and the cover. 🏭
The price is $200 on the Hamilton Home Fitness dealer page, in stock — and Body-Solid sells through dealers, so the listing check below says to check the dealer’s page.
The pad is 24 inches by 30 inches by 6 inches — the same 720 square inches as the 30-by-24 pads, turned sideways — and 27 lb for the pair, 13.5 lb per pad, per the maker’s data sheet.
The cover is heavy-duty vinyl over a high-density foam core, per the maker — and each pad has a reinforced carry handle.
The maker lists barbell lifts, dumbbell exercises, box jumps and step training as uses.
No capacity or star rating was found in the records checked — so neither is printed, and the listing check below says to check them.
Pros
- Best commercial — the lightest pick here, built for facilities.
- 13.5 lb per pad — the lightest stated per-pad weight here.
- Reinforced carry handle on each pad — per the maker’s data sheet.
Cons
- No capacity or rating stated — in the records checked.
- Price — $200, $32 above the cheapest stated price here.
- One size only — no other height stated in the records checked.
Listing check: confirm the BSTCP Crash Pads, the 24-by-30-by-6-inch size, the $200 price — and check the dealer’s or maker’s page, because Body-Solid sells through dealers.
Best for: a buyer who wants the commercial pick — the lightest pad here with a reinforced handle on each pad.
May not fit: anyone who wants a stated capacity, anyone who wants the cheapest pad here, or anyone who wants a height option.
How to Choose

Start with the price. The stated prices run from $167.99 for the BoS to $250 for the Rogue — about 1.5 times — and the Yes4All states no price at all.
Then check the size. Four picks share the 30-by-24-inch footprint — the Rogue, the Titan, the Yes4All and the Body-Solid — while the BoS is 30 by 23 in the GGR record and the REP is the smallest at 29.5 by 22.5.
Then check the thickness. Five picks are 6 inches thick — and the REP is the only 5-inch pad here, so its bar sits one inch lower.
Then check the weight. The stated per-pad weights run from 13.5 lb for the Body-Solid to 44 lb for the Titan in the BarBend record — about 3.3 times — and the Titan’s 44 lb carries a dagger, because GGR says 22 lb.
Then check the capacity. Only the Titan and the Yes4All state one — and both carry daggers — so train to the lowest figure your listing states.
Then check the other bar. Our best barbells guide covers the standard barbell — and the crash pad is what its plates land on, not the bar itself.
Then check the cover and the vents. The REP is the only pick with exhaust vents — and the BoS is the only pick with Velcro edges that join the pads.
Then check the warranty. The Titan and the BoS state 1 year each — and the other four state no term in the records checked.
Choose Your Size

The size is the landing zone. A 30-by-24-inch pad gives the plates 720 square inches to land on — and the REP’s 29.5 by 22.5 inches gives 663.75.
Four picks share the 30-by-24-inch footprint — the Rogue, the Titan, the Yes4All and the Body-Solid, whose 24 by 30 is the same area turned sideways.
The BoS is 30 by 23 inches in the GGR record — 690 square inches — against 30 by 24 in paperblog, so both figures are printed.
The REP is the smallest here at 29.5 by 22.5 inches — so it suits deadlifts and low drops more than overhead drops.
The trap bar lands the same way. Our best trap bars guide covers the hexagonal bar — and its plates land on the same pads.
Measure the floor before you buy. Two pads side by side need 60 inches across — and room to step between them.
Choose Your Thickness

The thickness is the cushion. Five picks are 6 inches thick — and the REP is the only 5-inch pad here.
Six inches lifts the bar six inches off the floor — so a deadlift from the pads starts higher than a deadlift from the floor, and a drop has six inches of foam to sink into.
The REP’s 5 inches lifts the bar one inch less — so it suits lifters who want the lowest profile here.
The plates that land on the pad matter too. Our best weight plates guide covers the plates — and bumper plates spread the landing better than iron.
The deadlift is the main use. Our best deadlift bars guide covers the bar — and its plates are what the pads catch.
Do not stack pads to add thickness unless the maker says so. The BoS pair stacks with Velcro edges — and the other five state no stacking in the records checked.
Choose Your Cover & Vents

The cover is what takes the beating. The Titan’s is vinyl, the BoS’s is 600-denier polyester, and the Body-Solid’s is heavy-duty vinyl — and the Rogue’s, the REP’s and the Yes4All’s cover materials are not stated in the records checked.
The vents are the REP’s alone. The round metal exhaust vents on the REP’s side let air out when the pad compresses — and no other pick here states or shows vents.
The zipper is the REP’s too. The full-length zipper opens the cover — and the foam inside shows through the open zipper in the How We Picked figure.
The Velcro is the BoS’s alone. The Velcro outer edge joins the pads together — and the pair stacks flat, as the photo shows.
Wipe the cover down after use. A vinyl or polyester cover wipes clean — and a torn cover lets the foam take the damage instead.
Choose Your Placement

The pads go where the plates land — not where you stand. The lifter stands between the pads and the plates come down on them.
The floor under the pads matters too. Our best gym flooring guide covers the mats — and the pads sit on the mat or the floor, where the plates come down.
The rack is the other half of the setup. Our best power racks guide covers the cage — and the bar comes from the rack to the pads.
The plates that land on the pads matter. Our best bumper plates guide covers the bumpers — and bumper plates are the usual plates for overhead drops.
Keep the lifting area clear and flat. The pads need a level surface — and children and pets stay clear while you lift.
Store the pads flat, stacked or upright. The BoS pair stacks with Velcro edges — and the Titan pair stands upright in the maker’s photo.
Safety

A crash pad catches a dropped barbell — the plates, the bar and your body all need care. The seven steps below are the safety baseline — and the medical note at the end is the clinician’s part.
1. See a clinician first if you have a wrist, shoulder, back, knee or heart condition — or if you are recovering from surgery. A crash pad is not a treatment, and the clinician’s word comes before the buy.
2. Check the pads before every session. Look for torn covers, split stitching and flattened foam — and retire a pad that no longer springs back.
3. Train to the lowest stated capacity on your listing. The Titan’s records say 300 lb in one place and 600 lb for the set — and the Yes4All’s say 300 lb, 40 lb and 400 lb across its records — so take the lowest figure, not the highest.
4. Stand between the pads, not on them. The plates land on the pads — and your feet stay on the floor between them, clear of the drop zone.
5. Start light and low. Learn the drop with an empty bar first, add plates a little at a time — and do not drop from overhead until the low drops feel controlled.
6. Keep the floor clear and flat. A drop needs a level surface under the pads — and children and pets stay clear while you lift.
7. A joint or back condition is a clinician’s question. See a clinician before buying a crash pad to help it — and do not use any pick here as treatment for a joint, back or other health condition.
This guide is general information only, not medical advice. Crash pads are general fitness tools and are not intended to treat or cure any health condition. If you have a joint problem, a back condition, or are recovering from surgery, talk to a clinician before training with crash pads.
Frequently Asked Questions

Will a crash pad fix my joint or back pain?
No — this guide makes no treatment claim for any pick here. A crash pad is a general fitness tool for healthy users, not a treatment for joint pain, back pain or any health condition.
A joint that keeps hurting, a back that is getting worse, or an injury that is not healing is a clinician’s question, not a shopping question. See a clinician first, and buy a crash pad only for general fitness, not for fixing.
Crash pads or rubber mats?
The pads add thickness where the plates land — and the mats cover the floor. A 6-inch pad gives a drop six inches of foam — far more than a 3/4-inch rubber mat gives.
Buy the pads for the landing point and the mats for the floor — and the two work together, not against each other.
What size do I need?
The pads here run 29.5 by 22.5 inches for the REP to 30 by 24 for four picks — so measure the plates’ landing zone before you buy.
The BoS is 30 by 23 inches in the GGR record against 30 by 24 in paperblog — and the REP is the smallest here, so it suits low drops more than overhead drops.
What weight capacity do I need?
Only the Titan and the Yes4All state one — and both carry daggers. The Titan’s records say 300 lb in one place and 600 lb for the set in another.
The Yes4All’s say 300 lb in one listing, 40 lb in another, and 400 lb for the pair in the graphic — so train to the lowest figure your listing states, not the highest.
Do I need a pair or one pad?
Every pick here is sold as a pair — the Rogue, the REP, the Titan set, the BoS, the Yes4All and the Body-Solid all come as two pads.
One pad catches one side of the bar — and two pads catch both plates, so buy the pair.
How do I store crash pads?
Stack them flat, stand them upright or lean them against the wall. The BoS pair stacks with Velcro edges — and the Titan pair stands upright in the maker’s photo.
Keep them dry and out of direct sun — and wipe the covers down after use.
Our Pick: Start Here

Start with the Rogue Crash Cushion if you want the overall pick — the made-by-AbMat cushion with the most reviews stated here.
Start with the REP Crash Pads if you want the premium pick — the 5-inch pad with vents and the 5.0 rating.
Start with the Titan Fitness Silencer Drop Pad Set if you want the weightlifting pick — GGR’s pick for overhead drops, in black or red.
Start with the Bells of Steel Deadlift Pads if you want the deadlifting pick — the cheapest stated price with Velcro edges that join.
Start with the Yes4All Silencer Drop Pads if you want the budget pick — the Amazon pad in three colours with handles.
Start with the Body-Solid Tools BSTCP Crash Pads if you want the commercial pick — the lightest pad here with a reinforced handle on each pad.
Whichever you start with, train to the lowest stated capacity, check the listing is live, and do not lift through pain.
Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases made through links in this guide, at no extra cost to you.
Specs in this guide come from maker and listing records checked during research; where records conflict, the conflict is printed in the guide rather than resolved by picking one figure.