🧘 An acupressure mat is a mat covered in hundreds of small plastic points, usually sold with a matching spiked pillow. You lie or sit on it for a short session, and the points press into your skin — a home version of the old “bed of nails” idea, made soft enough for everyday use.
This guide compares six genuinely sold mat-and-pillow sets, from a classic cotton set to a natural linen and coconut-fibre set and a memory-foam set. Every pick is research-based: we did not test these mats hands-on, and we say so plainly.
It follows our massage sticks guide, and it sits next to our massage balls guide, our foam rollers guide and our massage guns guide — a mat is the still, lying-down member of the recovery family, where the others roll, press or vibrate.
How We Picked

We picked sets that cover the styles people actually buy: classic cotton, natural linen with coconut fibre, a long mat for taller users, a simple beginner set and a cushioned memory-foam set. Each one had to be a genuinely sold product with a findable listing and stated specs.
We checked sizes, spike counts, materials and warranties against maker pages and independent roundups, including Garage Gym Reviews, misec.net, 2minutesread.com, acupressureguide.com, zoopy.com and stylecraze.com. Where sources disagreed, we say so instead of picking the tidier number.
Listing records used here are dated, roughly 180 to 351 days old at the time of writing. Availability changes, so every pick carries a listing check — please confirm the current offer before ordering.
Quick Comparison

| Mat | Best for | Size | Points | Standout |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ProsourceFit Acupressure Mat and Pillow Set | Everyday full-body sessions | 26.5 × 16.5 in (longer version 51 × 19 in) | 8,910 (longer version 11,178) | Longest mat option in this guide |
| ProsourceFit Ki Acupressure Mat and Pillow Set | Natural materials | 29 in long (width varies by colour) | 7,911 total | Linen cover, coconut fibre filling |
| NAYOYA Acupressure Mat and Neck Pillow Set | Neck and back sessions | About 26 × 17 in | 7,992 total | Removable cover, carry box |
| CXCTCT Extra-Long Yoga Acupressure Mat Set | Taller users | 47 in long | Not stated | Pillow and mobility balls in tested set |
| Gaiam Acupressure Mat and Pillow Set | First-time users | Not stated | Not stated | Simple set from a familiar brand |
| Kanjo Premium Acupressure Mat and Pillow Set | Cushioned comfort | 28 × 17 × 1 in | Not stated | Memory foam, FSA/HSA eligible |
Sizes and point counts above are the makers’ stated figures. Where a figure varies between sources, the pick section below says so — the Ki width, the NAYOYA size and the CXCTCT set contents all carry a note.
What an Acupressure Mat Actually Does

An acupressure mat works by pressing many small points into your skin at once while you lie or sit still. The pressure is spread across hundreds of points, so no single point bears your whole weight — most people describe the first minute as sharp, then warm, then dull.
People use mats for the feeling of relaxation and looser, less tight muscles after training. The evidence is limited, and mostly about perceived soreness, comfort and relaxation — not repair or cure. A mat is general wellness equipment, not a medical device, and it does not treat pain, illness or injury.
Compared with a foam roller, a mat needs no movement at all: you lie down and stay there. Compared with a massage gun, it is silent, needs no charging and covers your whole back at once — but it cannot target one spot the way a ball or a gun can.
ProsourceFit Acupressure Mat and Pillow Set

🧘 The ProsourceFit set is the classic of this guide: a mat and a matching pillow, with a cotton cover over plant-based eco foam. The regular mat measures 26.5 × 16.5 inches with 8,910 points, and the pillow measures 14.75 × 5.75 inches. A longer version of the same mat measures 51 × 19 inches with 11,178 points — the longest mat length and the highest stated point count in this guide.
Garage Gym Reviews picked this set as its most durable acupressure mat, and the 8,910-point figure for the regular mat is corroborated by two further roundups, misec.net and 2minutesread.com — a second-source check we ran because point counts are the figure makers most often inflate.
Note the variant trap: ProsourceFit sells this set in several colours and sizes, and other listings for the same mat exist. Those variants were not merged here — the linked listing is the set described above, so confirm the size and colour on the listing before ordering.
✅ Pros
- Classic mat-and-pillow set, well documented
- Longer 51-inch version suits taller users
- Highest stated point count in this guide
- Garage Gym Reviews most durable pick
⚠️ Cons
- Regular mat is short for taller users
- Many colour and size variants to sort through
- No warranty statement found in sources checked
- No current offer details in records checked
👉 Check the ProsourceFit Acupressure Mat and Pillow Set on Amazon
⚠️ Listing check: the records we checked for this listing did not state current offer details, so confirm the current offer, size and colour before ordering.
Best for: anyone buying their first acupressure mat who wants the classic, well-reviewed set.
May not fit: taller users should check the longer version, not the regular mat.
ProsourceFit Ki Acupressure Mat and Pillow Set

🌿 The Ki is ProsourceFit’s natural-materials set: a natural linen cover filled with coconut fibre, instead of the classic set’s cotton and eco foam. The mat carries 6,534 points and the pillow 1,377, for 7,911 in total, and the mat is 29 inches long.
The width needs care: the Black Pearl listing linked here states 29 × 18 inches, while another colour of the same Ki set, Bahama Blue, states 29 × 13 inches. We therefore state only the 29-inch length in this guide, and the width variation is noted here rather than silently resolved. Colour variants were not merged — the linked listing is the Black Pearl set.
Coconut fibre feels firmer and less padded than foam, which some users prefer for a sharper point feel and others find too hard. If you like cushion, the Kanjo below is the softer pick.
✅ Pros
- Natural linen cover and coconut fibre filling
- Full set: mat plus pillow, 7,911 points total
- 29-inch length suits most users
- From the same maker as the classic set above
⚠️ Cons
- Width varies by colour: 18 in vs 13 in stated
- Coconut fibre feels firmer than foam
- No warranty statement found in sources checked
- No current offer details in records checked
👉 Check the ProsourceFit Ki Acupressure Mat and Pillow Set on Amazon
⚠️ Listing check: the records we checked for this listing did not state current offer details, and the width differs between colour variants, so confirm the current offer and the exact dimensions before ordering.
Best for: buyers who want natural materials and a firmer point feel.
May not fit: anyone who wants soft cushioning, or who needs a confirmed width.
NAYOYA Acupressure Mat and Neck Pillow Set

💤 The NAYOYA set pairs a mat with a dedicated neck pillow, rather than a general pillow: the mat carries 6,210 points and the neck pillow 1,782, for 7,992 in total. The cover is cotton over a foam core, the cover is removable for washing, and the set arrives in a carry box with a handle.
The mat size varies between sources: most listings state about 26 × 17 inches, while one roundup lists 25 × 15.75 inches. We state the about-26 × 17-inch figure here and note the variation, rather than presenting either as exact.
This is the oldest listing record in this guide, at roughly 351 days, and its most recent record showed no featured offers available — the strongest availability flag in this guide. Check the listing carefully before ordering, and have a backup pick in mind.
✅ Pros
- Dedicated neck pillow, not a general pillow
- Removable, washable cotton cover
- Carry box with a handle included
- 7,992 points across mat and pillow
⚠️ Cons
- Most recent record showed no featured offers
- Mat size varies between sources
- Oldest listing record in this guide
- No warranty statement found in sources checked
👉 Check the NAYOYA Acupressure Mat and Neck Pillow Set on Amazon
⚠️ Listing check: the most recent record we checked for this listing showed no featured offers available, so confirm the current offer before ordering — and have a backup pick ready.
Best for: neck-focused sessions, where a shaped neck pillow matters more than a flat one.
May not fit: anyone who needs a confirmed current offer before shortlisting.
CXCTCT Extra-Long Yoga Acupressure Mat Set

📏 The CXCTCT set is the long-mat option for users who find a standard mat too short: at 47 inches long, it covers more of the body than the regular ProsourceFit mat, though it stays short of that mat’s longer 51-inch version. The length figure comes from acupressureguide.com.
Set contents need care. The set Garage Gym Reviews tested included a pillow, two mobility balls and a carry case alongside the mat — but set contents vary between listings, so the listing you open may bundle different extras. Check the contents on the linked listing before ordering, and do not assume the balls and case are included.
One more caution: the linked listing’s title describes this mat as “Magnetic”, but Garage Gym Reviews does not mention magnets, and we found no evidence for magnetic benefits. This guide makes no magnetic claim — treat the word in the listing title as a seller description, not a proven effect.
✅ Pros
- 47-inch length suits taller users
- Tested set included pillow and mobility balls
- Carry case in the tested set
- Good long-mat alternative to the ProsourceFit longer version
⚠️ Cons
- Single-source listing match — confirm the product name on the listing
- Set contents vary between listings
- Point count not stated in sources checked
- Listing title says “Magnetic” — no magnetic benefit claimed here
👉 Check the CXCTCT Extra-Long Yoga Acupressure Mat Set on Amazon
⚠️ Listing check: this is a single-source listing match, and the records we checked did not state current offer details — confirm the product name, set contents and current offer on the listing before ordering.
Best for: taller users who want a long mat without paying for the premium sets.
May not fit: anyone who wants a confirmed point count or a guaranteed bundle.
Gaiam Acupressure Mat and Pillow Set

🌱 The Gaiam set is the simple one: a mat and a pillow from a familiar fitness brand, recommended by Garage Gym Reviews and misec.net as a good starting point for beginners. No extra balls, no special filling, no complicated bundle — just the two pieces.
Two gaps are stated plainly because the records we checked did not fill them: the mat size and the point count are not stated here, and we did not guess them. A “Limited” warranty is mentioned in the listing’s item details, but its terms were not detailed in the records checked, so we state no warranty length.
That simplicity is the point for a first mat. If you later want a longer mat, a firmer natural fill or memory foam, the picks above and below give you those upgrades — but a first mat does not need them.
✅ Pros
- Simple mat-and-pillow set, nothing extra to learn
- From a familiar fitness brand
- Recommended for beginners by two roundups
- Easy first step into acupressure mats
⚠️ Cons
- Mat size not stated in records checked
- Point count not stated in records checked
- Warranty terms not detailed in records checked
- No current offer details in records checked
👉 Check the Gaiam Acupressure Mat and Pillow Set on Amazon
⚠️ Listing check: the records we checked for this listing did not state current offer details, and the mat size and point count were not stated either — confirm all three on the listing before ordering.
Best for: first-time buyers who want a simple, familiar-brand set.
May not fit: buyers who want stated dimensions or a stated point count before ordering.
Kanjo Premium Acupressure Mat and Pillow Set

☁️ The Kanjo Premium set is the cushioned pick: a memory-foam core under a cotton cover, with a pillow and a carry bag. The mat measures 28 × 17 × 1 inches and the pillow 14 × 6 × 4 inches, figures stated by both zoopy.com and stylecraze.com. The set is also FSA/HSA eligible, which matters if you buy wellness gear through a health spending account.
The 1-inch thickness is the thickest stated mat depth in this guide, and it changes the feel: the points press in less sharply than on a thin mat, which suits longer sessions and sensitive skin — but it also means a softer, less intense first impression.
The maker offers a limited express warranty, with its terms available from the maker rather than stated in the records checked. The point count is not stated in the records checked, so we state none — compare this set on size, thickness and feel, not on points.
✅ Pros
- Memory-foam core softens the point feel
- 1-inch thickness, the thickest stated in this guide
- Pillow and carry bag included
- FSA/HSA eligible
⚠️ Cons
- Point count not stated in records checked
- Softer feel suits fewer users who want intensity
- Warranty terms only via the maker
- No current offer details in records checked
👉 Check the Kanjo Premium Acupressure Mat and Pillow Set on Amazon
⚠️ Listing check: the records we checked for this listing did not state current offer details, so confirm the current offer before ordering.
Best for: users who want cushioning, and anyone buying through FSA/HSA funds.
May not fit: users who want the sharpest point feel, or a stated point count.
How to Choose an Acupressure Mat

Start with how you will use the mat. Back-only sessions need only a mat; neck and shoulder sessions need the pillow too; travel needs a set that rolls or packs small. Buy the set that matches your session, not the biggest bundle.
Then check the four things below in order: size, spike feel, materials and the set itself. A mat that fails on size will annoy you every session, whatever its point count.
Size and Coverage

Measure your back, not the marketing. A regular mat of about 26 inches covers most backs from shoulders to lower back; taller users should look at the 47-inch CXCTCT or the 51-inch longer ProsourceFit version, which cover more of the body in one lie-down.
Width matters for shoulders: the Ki’s width varies by colour, so confirm it before ordering if you are broad-shouldered. And remember storage — a longer mat rolls into a bigger bundle, so check that it fits your shelf or bag.
Spike Count and Intensity

Spike count is about coverage, not power. More points spread your weight over more contact, which usually feels gentler, not stronger — the 11,178-point longer ProsourceFit mat spreads pressure wider than a lower-count mat of the same size.
Do not compare counts across brands without checking the size: a big mat with many points may feel gentler than a small mat with fewer. Intensity comes from thickness, firmness and whether you lie bare-skinned or through a shirt — see the safety section before your first session.
Materials and Filling

Covers are usually cotton or linen; fillings are foam, eco foam, coconut fibre or memory foam. Cotton and eco foam are the everyday middle ground; linen with coconut fibre, as on the Ki, feels firmer; memory foam, as on the Kanjo, feels softest.
Check the cover before anything else if the mat will be shared: the NAYOYA’s removable cover washes, which matters for a household mat. A thin shirt or towel over the mat also softens the first sessions — and a towel is easier to wash than a mat.
Sets, Pillows and Travel

A set with a pillow covers neck and head as well as back, which is worth it if you carry tension in your neck — the NAYOYA’s shaped neck pillow is the most specialised pillow here. A flat pillow suits general sessions.
For travel, prefer a set with a carry bag, like the Kanjo, and a mat that rolls tightly. The CXCTCT’s tested set included a carry case, but contents vary by listing, so confirm the case is in your listing before counting on it.
Safety: Using an Acupressure Mat Safely

A mat is simple to use, but hundreds of points pressing into skin still deserve care. Follow these steps and stop if anything feels wrong.
- Talk to a clinician first if you are pregnant, take blood-thinning medication, or have diabetes or neuropathy, a skin condition, a circulation problem, high blood pressure, a heart condition, or a recent injury.
- Start with a thin shirt between you and the mat, and keep your first sessions short — a few minutes, not half an hour.
- Lie down slowly and evenly, and get up slowly too — rolling off sideways beats sitting bolt upright off the points.
- Keep the mat on muscle and skin, never on broken skin, rashes, sunburn or bruises.
- Stop at once for sharp pain, numbness, tingling that does not fade, or skin that stays red and sore long after the session.
- Build up gradually: add a few minutes at a time, and try bare skin only after shirt sessions feel comfortable.
- Clean the mat as the maker directs, and keep it dry between sessions — a damp mat in a closed bag will smell fast.
These steps are general wellness guidance, not medical advice. A mat does not treat injuries or illness, and persistent pain should be checked by a professional, not pressed harder.
Frequently Asked Questions

Do acupressure mats actually work? Users commonly report feeling more relaxed and less tight after a session, and the limited evidence points the same way — perceived comfort and relaxation, not repair or cure. Treat a mat as a wellness tool, not a treatment.
How long should I lie on an acupressure mat? Start with a few minutes through a shirt, and build toward 10 to 20 minutes as comfort allows. Longer is not better — if you feel numb or sore, you have stayed too long.
Should I lie on it bare-skinned? Not at first. A thin shirt softens the points while you learn your tolerance; many users stay with a shirt permanently, and that is fine.
Can I use an acupressure mat every day? Daily short sessions are the common pattern, and most users settle into a short daily routine. Skip days when your skin is sore, and rest any area that stays tender.
Are acupressure mats safe in pregnancy? Check with a clinician first — pregnancy is one of the situations where professional advice comes before any mat session, and this guide does not give a yes-or-no answer.
Mat, foam roller or massage gun — which should I buy first? A mat if you want still, whole-back sessions; a roller if you want to work muscles actively; a gun if you want targeted, powered pressure. Our foam rollers guide and massage guns guide compare those options.
Our Pick: Start Here

If you buy one set, buy the ProsourceFit Acupressure Mat and Pillow Set. It is the classic, well-documented set, Garage Gym Reviews most durable pick, and the longer version covers taller users too. It will not be the last mat you ever want, but it is the right first one.
Choose the ProsourceFit Ki Acupressure Mat and Pillow Set if you want natural linen and coconut fibre, the Kanjo Premium Acupressure Mat and Pillow Set if you want memory-foam cushioning, or the Gaiam Acupressure Mat and Pillow Set if you want the simplest first set. Taller users on a budget should look at the CXCTCT Extra-Long Yoga Acupressure Mat Set, and neck-focused users at the NAYOYA Acupressure Mat and Neck Pillow Set — with its availability flag in mind.
Whichever you pick, confirm the current listing before ordering — the records behind this guide are dated, and one showed no featured offers. Start with a shirt, keep sessions short, and let the mat earn its place in your routine.
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases made through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Product details, availability and offers change over time, so please confirm the current listing before ordering.
This guide is research-based, not hands-on tested, and it is general wellness information, not medical advice. If you are pregnant, take blood-thinning medication, or have a health condition, talk to a clinician before using an acupressure mat.